Amsterdam and VKS

Last week my stay at VKS in Amsterdam started. I will be here as a guest doctoral student for four months which is great. Virtual Knowledge Studio is a research institute that “supports researchers in the humanities and social sciences in the Netherlands in the creation of new scholarly practices and in their reflection on e-research in relation to their fields.” And I can say that it seems to fit right on the spot on what I am trying to do in my dissertation.

Yesterday I presented my research project at the VKS research seminar and got a lot of valuable comments and questions. Today I will exhibit a poster at an event called CYSWIK Pre Valentines reception:
http://vks.cyswik.net/

So I am getting right into the process of doing research in this new environment.

Leave a Reply

